Future Students

Programmes

Royal Military College Saint-Jean ensures officer cadets a smooth transition from high school to university by providing college-level and first-year university programmes in Science and Social Science. Each programme is offered in the first official language of the candidate and includes the Preparatory Year and First Year.

Preparatory Year

Preparatory Year, commonly known as Prep Year, is equivalent to grade 12 in most provinces and to the first year of college-level studies (CEGEP) in Quebec. Prep Year is the normal entry point into the Canadian Military Colleges (CMCs) for Quebec high-school graduates. This academic year is also designed for students from across Canada who demonstrate strong academic ability but are missing prerequisites for direct admission to First Year. Following successful completion of Prep Year, students typically begin their undergraduate degree at Royal Military College Saint-Jean.

First Year

This academic year is equivalent to the first year of university-level programmes offered at Royal Military College of Canada (RMCC) in Kingston. Students who meet the prerequisites may be given the opportunity to complete First Year at Royal Military College Saint- Jean without the need to attend Prep Year. Upon completion of their two years of study, students who meet all the requirements of the Quebec Department of Education receive a diploma of college studies (DSC). After completing the Preparatory Year and First Year at Royal Military College Saint-Jean, students then pursue their university studies at Royal Military College of Canada in Kingston.

Date modified:

Futurs étudiants

Programmes

Le Collège militaire royal de Saint-Jean assure aux élèves-officiers une transition progressive de l'école secondaire aux études universitaires par le biais de programmes de niveau collégial et de première année universitaire en sciences humaines et en sciences de la nature. Tous les programmes sont offerts dans la première langue officielle de l'étudiant. D'une durée de deux ans, ces programmes sont constitués de l'Année préparatoire et de la Première année.

Année préparatoire

L'Année préparatoire est équivalente à la 12e année dans la plupart des provinces canadiennes et à la première année d'études collégiales (cégep) au Québec. Elle est l'exigence normale pour le début des études au sein des Collèges militaires canadiens pour les élèves du secondaire du Québec. Elle est également conçue pour les élèves venant de partout au Canada qui font preuve d'aptitudes scolaires mais à qui il manque des cours préalables pour être admis directement en Première année. Une fois l'Année préparatoire complétée avec succès, les étudiants entreprennent leurs études de premier cycle universitaire au Collège militaire royal de Saint-Jean en complétant la Première année.

Première année

Cette année universitaire est équivalente à la première année des programmes d'études universitaires offerts au Collège militaire royal du Canada (CMRC). Les étudiants qui remplissent les conditions préalables peuvent compléter la Première année au Collège militaire royal de Saint-Jean sans avoir à passer par l'Année préparatoire. Les élèves-officiers qui remplissent toutes les conditions du ministère de l'Éducation de la province de Québec obtiennent un diplôme d'études collégiales (DEC) au terme de leurs deux années d’études au Collège militaire royal de Saint-Jean. Les élèves-officiers peuvent ensuite achever leur formation universitaire au Collège militaire royal du canada à Kingston.

Date de modification :