Research

Students are at the heart of our educational mission, and it is towards them that the efforts of our faculty converge to provide quality academic programs focused on the development of knowledge and skills. But in addition to fulfilling our educational mission, RMC Saint-Jean’s Faculty Members contribute to the advancement of knowledge and its dissemination in scientific communities of their respective discipline.

Research contributes to the professional development of those conducting it, to the reputation of the institution where researchers serve, and to the quality of the education offered, while contributing to the advancement of knowledge in general.

Every year, our Faculty is keen in performing multiple research activities such as conference papers, articles published in professional journals or publication of more extensive works, round tables on various issues, to name a few. All these activities attest to the vitality of the Faculty and the importance of research within our institution. Guided by such rigor and the generosity of their teachers, the officer cadets directly benefit from this expertise that necessarily reflects on the quality of the education delivered at the College.

Date modified:

Recherche

L’étudiant est au cœur de notre mission éducative, et c’est vers lui que convergent les efforts déployés par notre corps professoral pour offrir des programmes d’études de qualité axés sur le développement des savoirs et des compétences. Mais en plus de s’acquitter de leur mission éducative, les membres du corps professoral du CMR Saint-Jean s’affairent à l’avancement des connaissances et à leur diffusion dans les communautés scientifiques propres à leur discipline respective.

Si la recherche contribue au développement professionnel de celui qui l’accomplit, à la réputation de l’institution où il ou elle œuvre et à la qualité de l’enseignement dispensé, elle est aussi en soi une contribution à l’évolution des connaissances et de la société en général.

Le dynamisme du corps professoral se traduit chaque année en de nombreuses activités de recherche : conférences, publications d’articles dans des revues spécialisées ou d’ouvrages plus vastes, tables rondes sur divers enjeux, pour n’en nommer que quelques exemples. Toutes ces activités témoignent de la vitalité du corps professoral du CMR Saint-Jean et de la place de choix qu’occupe la recherche au sein de notre institution. Encadrés par autant de rigueur et par la générosité de leurs professeurs, les élèves-officiers bénéficient directement de cette expertise qui rejaillit nécessairement sur la qualité de l’enseignement dispensé au Collège.

Date de modification :