Experts

Faculty members and personnel listed below are experts in the related fields.
Subject Expert General Information
  • Quebec contemporary literature
  • History of ideas in Quebec
  • Relationship between literature and ethics
Anne Caumartin 450 358-6777 ext. 5941
anne.caumartin@cmrsj-rmcsj.ca
  • Analysis and commentary on international affairs
  • Canadian foreign policy
  • Theory of war
  • International security
  • Current conflicts
Youri Cormier 450 358-6777 poste 5737
514-653-3214 (Cell)
youri.cormier@cmrsj-rmcsj.ca
  • Quebec Intellectual History
  • Quebec Historiography
  • The Conquest of Canada
  • Teaching History in Quebec
Charles-Philippe Courtois 450 358-6777 ext. 5837
charles.courtois@cmrsj-rmcsj.ca
  • Gene Therapy
  • Skeletal muscle regeneration
Gawiyou Danialou 450 358-6777 ext. 5752
gawiyou.danialou@cmrsj-rmcsj.ca
  • Counterterrorism
  • Ethics
  • Philosophical Hermeneutics
  • Canadian Security System
  • Canadian Geopolitics
Marc Imbeault 450 358-6777 ext. 5701
marc.imbeault@cmrsj-rmcsj.ca
  • 20th Century Cultural Studies – especially the culture of war
  • Modernist writers – especially D.H. Lawrence, Virginia Woolf, Hilda Doolittle
  • Gender Studies
Nanette Norris 450 358-6777 ext. 5841
nanette.norris@cmrsj-rmcsj.ca
  • Political philosophy
  • Political ideologies
  • Globalization theories
Danic Parenteau 450 358-6777 ext. 5749
danic.parenteau@cmrsj-rmcsj.ca
  • Political Ideologies
  • Left wing political thought
  • Social Movements
  • Sociology of Collective Action
  • Free/Libre Open Source Software
Ian Parenteau 450 358-6777 ext. 5754
ian.parenteau@cmrsj-rmcsj.ca
  • Music neurocognition
Mélanie Provost 450 358-6777 ext. 5915
melanie.provost@cmrsj-rmcsj.ca
  • Cultural studies of warfare and military issues with a specific interest in French Canadians’ attitude toward wars and military institutions
  • Military historiography of Francophone North America
  • Strategic culture, warfare, memory and representations
  • War, gender and national minorities
  • Veterans’ testimonies
Béatrice Richard 450 358-6777 ext. 5961
beatrice.richard@cmrsj-rmcsj.ca
Date modified: