Experts

Faculty members and personnel listed below are experts in the related fields.
Subject Expert General Information
  • Strategic Leadership
  • Management of complex organizations both civilian and military
  • Transformation and renewal
  • Diplomacy and negotiations
  • Management of major domestic and international operations
Michel Maisonneuve (450) 358-6777 ext. 5700
michel.maisonneuve@cmrsj-rmcsj.ca
  • Music neurocognition
Mélanie Provost (450) 358-6777 ext. 5915
melanie.provost@cmrsj-rmcsj.ca
  • Counterterrorism
  • Ethics
  • Philosophical Hermeneutics
  • Canadian Security System
  • Canadian Geopolitics
Marc Imbeault (450) 358-6777 ext. 5701
marc.imbeault@cmrsj-rmcsj.ca
  • Political philosophy
  • Political ideologies
  • Globalization theories
Danic Parenteau (450) 358-6777 ext. 5749
danic.parenteau@cmrsj-rmcsj.ca
  • 20th Century Cultural Studies – especially the culture of war
  • Modernist writers – especially D.H. Lawrence, Virginia Woolf, Hilda Doolittle
  • Gender Studies
Nanette Norris (450) 358-6777 ext. 5841
nanette.norris@cmrsj-rmcsj.ca
  • Political Ideologies
  • Left wing political thought
  • Social Movements
  • Sociology of Collective Action
  • Free/Libre Open Source Software
Ian Parenteau (450) 358-6777 ext. 5754
ian.parenteau@cmrsj-rmcsj.ca
  • Cultural studies of warfare and military issues with a specific interest in French Canadians’ attitude toward wars and military institutions
  • Military historiography of Francophone North America
  • Strategic culture, warfare, memory and representations
  • War, gender and national minorities
  • Veterans’ testimonies
Béatrice Richard (450) 358-6777 ext. 5961
beatrice.richard@cmrsj-rmcsj.ca
  • Quebec Intellectual History
  • Quebec Historiography
  • The Conquest of Canada
  • Teaching History in Quebec
Charles-Philippe Courtois (450) 358-6777 ext. 5837
charles.courtois@cmrsj-rmcsj.ca
  • Quebec contemporary literature
  • History of ideas in Quebec
  • Relationship between literature and ethics
Anne Caumartin (450) 358-6777 ext. 5941
anne.caumartin@cmrsj-rmcsj.ca
  • Gene Therapy
  • Skeletal muscle regeneration
Gawiyou Danialou (450) 358-6777 ext. 5752
gawiyou.danialou@cmrsj-rmcsj.ca
Date modified: