Robert Lummack

Office: de Léry B-3020

Telephone : (450) 358-6777, ext. 5860

E-mail: robert.lummack@cmrsj-rmcsj.ca

Title

Teacher

LUMMACK, Robert
 

Courses

  • Intermediate Leadership Programme
  • Advanced Leadership Programme
  • Senior Leadership Programme

Diploma

M.A. Political Science (McMaster)


Biography

Since 2009, Robert has worked with the team at the Osside school at RM Saint-Jean, working on all courses. Prior to this, Robert completed an internship at UNICEF HQ, working with the Emergency Unit team which staffed experts for emergency situations. He also worked as a researcher for the Presidential Human Rights Commission of Guatemala, through the Canadian International Development Agency young professional program. With National Defence, Robert has participated as an instructor in military training and cooperation missions (DMTC) in Jordan, Brazil and Philippines.

Additionally, Robert has participated in electoral observation missions, such as Mission Canada 2012 and 2014 in Ukraine, for the Organization of American States (OAS) in Guatemala 2011 and for an NGO in El Salvador 2009.

Robert is interested in the interconnections between diverse subjects: development, conflict, the global economy, complex systems, cultural intelligence, ethics, the Women, Peace and Security agenda and post-conflict contexts. He has traveled to about 30 countries. His education (M.A. McMaster, 2007) is in Political Science – international relations and comparative politics of developing regions.

Expertises
  • International Relations
  • Systems Thinking and Design
  • Gender and conflict
  • International Development
  • Military Ethics
  • Electoral observation
Date modified:

Robert Lummack

Courriel : robert.lummack@cmrsj-rmcsj.ca

Titre

Enseignant

LUMMACK, Robert
 

Cours

  • Programme de leadership intermédiaire
  • Programme de leadership avancé
  • Programme de leadership supérieur

Diplôme

M.A. Sciences Politiques (McMaster)


Biographie

Depuis 2009, Robert travaille avec l’équipe de l’Institut Osside au CMR Saint-Jean. Auparavant, Robert a complété un stage au quartier général de l’UNICEF au sein de l’équipe des urgences de la Division des ressources humaines. De plus, il a travaillé comme chercheur pour la Commission présidentielle du Guatemala par l’entremise du programme des jeunes professionnels de l’Agence canadienne du développement international. Avec la Défense nationale, Robert a participé, en tant qu’instructeur, à des missions de la Direction internationale de la coopération militaire (DICM).

Par ailleurs, Robert a participé à des missions d’observation électorale telles que Mission Canada 2012 et 2014 en Ukraine, pour l’Organisation des États Américains (OEA) au Guatemala en 2011 et pour une ONG au Salvador en 2009.

Robert s’intéresse aux liens entre des sujets divers – le développement, le conflit, l’économie mondiale, les systèmes complexes, l’intelligence culturelle, l’éthique, les résolutions onusiennes sur les femmes, la paix et la sécurité, ainsi que les contextes post-guerres. Robert possède une maîtrise de l’Université McMaster (2007) en science politique – relations internationales et politiques comparatives des régions en voie de développement.

Expertises
  • Relations internationales
  • Pensée systémique
  • Conflits et considérations liées au genre
  • Développement international
  • Éthique
  • Observation électorale
Date de modification :