Officer Cadets of the Royal Military College Saint-Jean Participate in the Traditional Obstacle Course

NR - 12.62

Officer Cadets of the Royal Military College Saint-Jean Participate in the Traditional Obstacle Course

August 31, 2012

Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu, Quebec. - Today, Royal Military College Saint-Jean (RMC Saint-Jean) held its traditional Obstacle Course, which is the culmination of the Orientation Programme and marks the official welcoming of the new officer cadets into the Cadet Wing.

"More than 140 officer cadets participated in the 2012 edition of the Obstacle Course, which is composed of 12 distinct obstacles,” explains Colonel Guy Maillet, Commandant of the Royal Military College Saint-Jean. “This Obstacle Course, which challenges the participants' endurance and team spirit, will make for unforgettable memories."

More than a physical challenge, the Obstacle Course demands the participants' analysis, quick reactions, as well as efficient management of resources, time, and effort. The Obstacle Course develops teamwork, determination, endurance and perseverance.

Following the Obstacle Course, officer cadets received their College badge during a parade, officially becoming part of the Cadet Wing.

The mission of Royal Military College Saint-Jean is to educate duly selected CAF members in order to instil them with the competencies required to maintain excellence in the profession of arms.

For more information:

Captain Eric Le Marec, Public Affairs Officer Royal Military College Saint-Jean Tel: (450) 358-6777, extension 5736. E-mail: eric.lemarec@forces.gc.ca

Date modified:

Les élèves-officiers du Collège militaire royal de Saint-Jean participent à la course à obstacles

NR - 12.62

Les élèves-officiers du Collège militaire royal de Saint-Jean participent à la course à obstacles

Le 31 août 2012

Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu, Québec. - Aujourd'hui, le Collège militaire royal de Saint-Jean (CMR Saint-Jean) a tenu la traditionnelle course à obstacles, qui est le point culminant du programme d'orientation des élèves-officiers et marque leur entrée officielle au sein de l'Escadre des élèves-officiers.

« Plus de 140 élèves-officiers ont participé à l'édition 2012 de la course à obstacles, qui est composée de 12 obstacles distincts, explique le Colonel Guy Maillet, Commandant du Collège militaire royal de Saint-Jean. Cette course à obstacles met à l'épreuve l'endurance et l'esprit de corps des participants, qui en garderont des souvenirs inoubliables. ».

Plus qu'un simple défi physique, la course à obstacles exige des élèves-officiers une analyse ainsi qu'une réaction rapide et requiert une gestion et un contrôle efficace des ressources, du temps et des efforts à déployer afin de surmonter chaque obstacle. La course à obstacles développe le travail d'équipe, la détermination, l'endurance et la persévérance.

Après avoir complété la course, les élèves-officiers ont reçu l'insigne du Collège lors d'un défilé, marquant officiellement leur entrée officielle au sein de l'Escadre des élèves-officiers du Collège.

La mission du Collège militaire royal de Saint-Jean est d’éduquer des membres dûment sélectionnés des FAC afin de leur inculquer les compétences nécessaires au maintien de l’excellence dans la profession des armes.

Pour obtenir de plus amples renseignements :

Capitaine Eric Le Marec, officier d'affaires publiques, Collège militaire royal de Saint-Jean ; Tél : (450) 358-6777, poste 5736 ; Courriel : eric.lemarec@forces.gc.ca

Date de modification :